Service Disruption on October 8th 2015

SUMMARY

As of 19:48 GMT+1 / 11:48am PDT, we are working to resolve the following service incident:
We are investigating some issues affecting performance of the Help Center for some customers. More information to come.

20:07 GMT+1 / 12:07pm PDT:

We've stabilized an issue impacting performance for users in our East Coast US data center. 

22:35 GMT+1 / 14:35pm PDT

Customer impact for the performance issue is now resolved. Post mortem to follow here

POST-MORTEM

Our Operations team are still investigating the full root cause and resolution of this incident. At this stage, we know that an outage on one of our data services cause Help Center to go down for some customers hosted in US East Coast data center. We have already added a resilience layer to Help Center so that similar outages do not affect it going forward. If more information becomes available, we will update this post-mortem with the details.