Service Disruption June 3rd

16:21 GMT / 08:21 PST

We are currently investigating performance issues for some customers. More to follow.

16:42 GMT / 08:42 PST

Service is being restored for customers, but we are still monitoring the situation closely. Thank you for your patience.

16:47 GMT / 08:47 PST

The current performance incident should now be fully resolved. Thank you for your patience.

POST-MORTEM

This incident was directly related to the previous day\\\'s disruption, which we posted about here; the same subset of customers were affected. To remediate the previous incident, an internet circuit that we use to facilitate communication between our datacentres has been disabled. On June 3rd, we received confirmation from our service provider that the circuit can be re-enabled; however, as our Operations team did so, we began to experience further packet loss, leading to this disruption. Our Operations team are currently looking at replacing this circuit to ensure more stable performance.