Service Disruption October 15th 2015

SUMMARY

As of 12:00 PM GMT+1 / 4:00 AM PST. We are working to resolve the following service incident:

We are investigating some issues affecting the search functionality on Zendesk for some customers. More information to come.

12:20 PM GMT+1 / 4:20 AM PST:

We continue to investigate the issues affecting the search functionality on Zendesk for some customers. More info to follow.

12:50 PM GMT+1 / 4:50 AM PST:

We are continuing to investigate the issues affecting the search functionality on Zendesk. More soon.

13:40 PM GMT+1 / 5:40 AM PST:

We’ve seen improvements in the service but, we’re continuing to investigate the root cause. More information to follow.

16:35 PM GMT+1 / 8:35 AM PST:

All search functions have returned to normal and we have identified the likely root cause of issues. Permanent fix being worked on now.

17:40 PM GMT+1 / 9:40 AM PST:

Root cause of search issues for some US East Coast data center customers resolved. Thank you for your understanding. Post mortem to follow.

POST-MORTEM

This incident was a repeat occurrence of the issues previously experienced on October 14th. Further details can be found here.