Service Incident on November 11th 2015

As of 11:58 AM GMT / 03:58 AM PST we are working to resolve the following service incident:

We are receiving report of performance issues. We are investigating it.

12:35 PM GMT / 04:35 AM PST:

We are happy to report that the performance issue impacting the opening of trial accounts is now resolved. A post mortem will be available here shortly.

POST-MORTEM

During this incident, we noticed that attempts to create a new Zendesk trial resulted in green screens. Actual Zendesk functionality was not impacted. 

Our investigation showed that it was caused by syncing issues on one of our services in a US data center. The problem subsided itself after roughly 20 minutes; later investigation pointed to the fact that a routine service restart helped fix the problem.

FOR MORE INFORMATION