Service Incident January 8th 2016

17:58 UTC | 09:58 PT

17:26 UTC | 09:26 PT
Our team is continuing their investigation into the intermittent voice issues on our east coast data center. More information to come.

17:03 UTC | 09:03 PT
Some customers on our east coast data center are experiencing intermittent issues with Voice. We’re investigating.

POST-MORTEM

While we are still investigating to confirm the full root cause and remediation actions for this incident, at this stage we can confirm that it was caused by a proxy server becoming inaccessible due to maintenance in one of our US data centers. This affected connections to the Voice service and returned errors for some Voice customers whose accounts are located in the affected data center. More information to follow while we investigate further.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Please subscribe to this article for regular updates until the issue is resolved. If you aren't subscribed to our Twitter feed, we encourage you to do so in order to get the most current information about any service issues. We also record all site outages on our system status page where you can see the past 12 months of service uptime. If you have questions about this issue, please open a ticket with us by sending a note to support@zendesk.com.