Service Incident February 6th 2016

22:29 UTC | 14:29 PT
The issue with Twitter ticket business rules has been fixed. More information to follow here:

20:31 UTC | 12:31 PT
Engineers continue work on restoring Twitter ticket business rule functionality.

19:28 UTC | 11:28 PT
We are continuing to work on a resolution for issues with Twitter ticket business rules.

18:52 UTC | 10:52 PT
Investigation continues on business rule performance with Twitter tickets.

POST-MORTEM

This incident saw the Twitter requester trigger condition fail for all customers using Twitter user profile information. It also affected all customers using Facebook information in a similar manner. This happened due to an error in the code, which stopped importing Twitter user profile information when importing Tweets. Some of our customers have implemented triggers which depend on this information, so the triggers failed to fire, or fired at the wrong time. A fix and redeploy of the code helped resolve the problem entirely. 

The error was easy to reproduce and integration tests would have demonstrated it. We will create integration tests to assure that this precise problem does not recur.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Please subscribe to this article for regular updates until the issue is resolved. If you aren't subscribed to our Twitter feed, we encourage you to do so in order to get the most current information about any service issues. We also record all site outages on our system status page where you can see the past 12 months of service uptime. If you have questions about this issue, please open a ticket with us by sending a note to support@zendesk.com.