Service Incident February 8th 2016

22:15 UTC | 14:15 PT
All search issues for customers in our EU Data Center have been resolved and remain stable.

16:17 UTC | 08:17 PT
Additional actions to resolve search functionality issues have been taken. We continue to monitor to guarantee service stability.

15:18 UTC | 07:18 PT
Our operations team have identified the root cause in relation to the search issues and are working on a resolution.

14:39 UTC | 06:39 PT
We continue to investigate intermittent search issues at our EU data center. We will provide further information shortly.

13:58 UTC | 05:58 PT
Search functionality has returned to normal. Our operations team will continue to monitor search performance at our EU data center.

13:14 UTC | 05:14 PT
We continue to monitor search performance at our EU data center. The search service has now stabilised. Next update in 30 minutes.

12:23 UTC | 04:23 PT
We are seeing improvement with search for customers in our EU data center. We will continue to monitor and provide an update in 30 minutes.

12:02 UTC | 04:02 PT
Our operations team continue to work on the search issues affecting EU customers.

11:45 UTC | 03:45 PT
Our operations team continue to work on resolving the search issues affecting some customers in our EU data center.

11:26 UTC | 03:26 PT
We are investigating search issues reoccurring in our EU data center. More info shortly.

10:22 UTC | 02:22 PT
We are happy to report that the search issues at our European data center are resolved. Post-mortem to follow:

10:10 UTC | 02:10 PT
We are seeing improvement with search at our European data center. We will continue to monitor and will provide an update shortly.

POST-MORTEM

Our Elasticsearch service in the EU data center was brought down twice in 2 hours, leading to problems with search in Zendesk and Help Centre. Root cause investigation is still under way; however, we have successfully completed a full upgrade of the search cluster to prevent any recurring search issues.

More details to follow as we progress on the investigation. 

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Please subscribe to this article for regular updates until the issue is resolved. If you aren't subscribed to our Twitter feed, we encourage you to do so in order to get the most current information about any service issues. We also record all site outages on our system status page where you can see the past 12 months of service uptime. If you have questions about this issue, please open a ticket with us by sending a note to support@zendesk.com.