Service Incident February 27th 2016

16:56 UTC | 08:56 PT
We’re happy to report the performance related issues for some customers on our European data center are now resolved.

16:53 UTC | 08:53 PT
We’re happy to report the performance related issues for some customers on our European data center are now resolved.

POST-MORTEM

In order to improve overall performance of views in all customer accounts, we have recently began to introduce a new system. It is currently in a slow rollout mode across our data centers. Prior to this incident, one of our larger European customers have been added to this system and significantly increased the load of queries in the system. To mitigate this incident, we have disabled the new views system for this specific customer. We are further investigating possible ways to continue the roll out without any noticeable impact to other customers using our platform. 

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Please subscribe to this article for regular updates until the issue is resolved. If you aren't subscribed to our Twitter feed, we encourage you to do so in order to get the most current information about any service issues. We also record all site outages on our system status page where you can see the past 12 months of service uptime. If you have questions about this issue, please open a ticket with us by sending a note to support@zendesk.com.