Service Incident June 21st 2016 Views performance issues in EU

08:36 UTC | 01:36 PT
We are happy to report that issues affecting views filtering is now resolved.

08:04 UTC | 01:04 PT
Investigation continues for issues affecting views filtering in our EU data centre

POST-MORTEM

An automated hardware maintenance operation triggered replication lag alerts in a particular DB cluster. A host undergoing maintenance remained in rotation and had active customer connections; the maintenance on that host triggered performance issues. Our DBA team responded by taking the affected host out of rotation. Customer connections were reset and service returned to normal. The DBA team is revisiting best practices to ensure our replication lag alerts and recurring maintenance operation alerts are firing in a timely way and notifying the appropriate teams.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Please subscribe to this article for regular updates until the issue is resolved. If you aren't subscribed to our Twitter feed, we encourage you to do so in order to get the most current information about any service issues. We also record all site outages on our system status page where you can see the past 12 months of service uptime. If you have questions about this issue, please open a ticket with us by sending a note to support@zendesk.com.