Service Incident June 20th 2016 EU access issues

14:01 UTC | 07:01 PT
We are happy to report that the access issues caused by a Tier 1 carrier are now resolved.

13:19 UTC | 06:19 PT
Investigation has shown this is a Tier 1 Carrier issue, affecting multiple internet sites including customers in our EU data center.

12:48 UTC | 05:48 PT
Our operations team continues to investigate the access issues affecting EU customers.

POST-MORTEM

A Tier 1 network carrier issue caused connectivity issues for our customers in our European datacenter. One of our Eastern European network providers reported an outage in their services affecting multiple sites, not just Zendesk. All of this carrier's customers experienced problems connecting to the internet in general. Once the carrier resolved their connectivity issues, customers were able to access Zendesk services as normal.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Please subscribe to this article for regular updates until the issue is resolved. If you aren't subscribed to our Twitter feed, we encourage you to do so in order to get the most current information about any service issues. We also record all site outages on our system status page where you can see the past 12 months of service uptime. If you have questions about this issue, please open a ticket with us by sending a note to support@zendesk.com.