Service Incident March 28th 2016

01:52 UTC | 18:52 PT
The inbound email issue affecting our Japan Data Center has now been resolved.

01:12 UTC | 18:12 PT
A fix is being deployed for the inbound email issue affecting our Japan Data Center.

POST-MORTEM

During a routine software upgrade of our mail server software, an error was introduced in its configuration file. The configuration error caused us to defer inbound email for Zendesk accounts in our Japan data center. A fix was identified and implemented in the mail server configuration to return it to normal behavior.

Once the issue was resolved, all email being held by senders was successfully delivered to us.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Please subscribe to this article for regular updates until the issue is resolved. If you aren't subscribed to our Twitter feed, we encourage you to do so in order to get the most current information about any service issues. We also record all site outages on our system status page where you can see the past 12 months of service uptime. If you have questions about this issue, please open a ticket with us by sending a note to support@zendesk.com.