Service Incident April 1st 2016

09:28 UTC | 02:28 PT
We are happy to report that the ticket creation issues for Zendesk voice are now resolved.

09:11 UTC | 02:11 PT
Voice ticket creation issues affecting some customers have stablised. We are continuing to monitor.

POST-MORTEM

For approximately one hour, API calls from our Voice service to Zendesk were failing with 401 errors. This resulted in a delay in customer tickets being created for calls, and a delay in calls and recordings being billed for the account.

This issue was caused by a code deploy which was intended to re-route API traffic. The issue was resolved by temporarily rolling the code back to an earlier version. A later permanent fix was deployed and is working successfully.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Please subscribe to this article for regular updates until the issue is resolved. If you aren't subscribed to our Twitter feed, we encourage you to do so in order to get the most current information about any service issues. We also record all site outages on our system status page where you can see the past 12 months of service uptime. If you have questions about this issue, please open a ticket with us by sending a note to support@zendesk.com.