Service Incident May 7th 2016 Failure to load Insights projects

21:13 UTC | 14:13 PT
The issue with accessing Insights is now resolved. Thank you for your patience.

20:41 UTC | 13:41 PT
A fix is being tested for the Insights issues impacting our customers. We will update you in 30mins with results.

19:02 UTC | 12:02 PT
Issues were pinpointed to a problem on our partner's side, we’ll update again once they have resolved the issue. Thanks for your patience.

18:47 UTC | 11:47 PT
We continue to investigate the issue some of our customers encounter when attempting to access Insights.

17:52 UTC | 10:52 PT
We continue to investigate the issue some of our customers encounter when attempting to access insights.

16:45 UTC | 09:45 PT
We continue to investigate the issue some of our customers encounter when trying to access Insights with our partner.

15:48 UTC | 08:48 PT
We continue to investigate the issue some of our customers encounter when trying to access Insights.

14:21 UTC | 07:21 PT
We continue to investigate errors with Insights. The issues may be connected to maintenance conducted today on our partners side

POST-MORTEM

This incident was caused by an outage from GoodData and caused load failures in all Insights projects. GoodData reported a scheduled maintenance; however, after the scheduled maintenance was completed, Insights projects still failed to load. According to GoodData, the incident was a result of a change in authentication which eventually was rolled back by them to resolve the issue.

To help serve our customers better, we're clarifying appropriate contact information for our service vendors and ensuring our teams are familiar with such information.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Please subscribe to this article for regular updates until the issue is resolved. If you aren't subscribed to our Twitter feed, we encourage you to do so in order to get the most current information about any service issues. We also record all site outages on our system status page where you can see the past 12 months of service uptime. If you have questions about this issue, please open a ticket with us by sending a note to support@zendesk.com.