Service Incident May 4th 2016 Mail delays in the Frankfurt datacenter

19:12 UTC | 12:12 PT
Mail should now be flowing normally for customers in our Frankfurt datacenter

18:27 UTC | 11:27 PT
We’re investigating timeouts related to inbound, outbound and deferred mail in our Frankfurt datacenter

18:19 UTC | 11:19 PT
Network timeouts in our Frankfurt datacenter

POST-MORTEM

Our operations team identified mail delivery delays to clients of our European data center. While there were no customer reports, mail queues did back up during this time. We performed a controlled failed over to our secondary network load balancer and noticed immediate resolution.

We are currently working with our hardware vendor to determine root cause of this anomalous event.