Service Incident July 6th 2016 Zopim notifications

04:24 UTC | 21:24 PT
The issues affecting Zopim chat services is now resolved.

03:56 UTC | 20:56 PT
We've identified the issue with a vendor and have confirmed they are working on a fix. Next update to come when we know more.

POST-MORTEM

An email delivery vendor experienced two outages which caused outbound emails for offline messages and chat transcripts to be delayed from being delivered. These emails are an opt-in feature. Other email features of Zopim, like signups and invoices were not affected as we are using another vendor for those services.

Once the vendor resolved the issue, the backed up emails in the queue were delivered. They provided us with a root cause analysis for this outage which includes corrective efforts they are putting in place to avoid future issues. These efforts include enhanced backups of critical data to ensure proper availability and correctness as well as additional review processes before alterations of production data are executed.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

For current system status information about your Zendesk, check out our system status page. During an incident, you can also receive status updates by following @ZendeskOps on Twitter. The summary of our post-mortem investigation is usually posted here a few days after the incident has ended. If you have additional questions about this incident, please log a ticket with us.