Service Incident June 7th 2016 Performance issues and email delays

17:03 UTC | 10:03 PT
The performance impacting issues affecting some customers have now been resolved.

16:18 UTC | 09:18 PT
Work continues on the resolution for the performance issues impacting some customers. Updates to follow.

15:42 UTC | 08:42 PT
We are currently working on a resolution to the ongoing performance issues, more information to follow.

15:07 UTC | 08:07 PT
We’re continuing to investigate the email delays and green screens that you may be experiencing.

15:02 UTC | 08:02 PT
We’re continuing to investigate the email delays and green screens that you may be experiencing.

POST-MORTEM

This service incident was divided into two parts.


1) Customers experiencing Green Screens: During investigation of this incident, we found that the green screens resulted from increased traffic and insufficient capacity on our translation servers. We have increased the size of these servers and have added extra hosts to handle increasing workloads.

2) Customers experiencing incoming email delays: During the Investigation of the email delays, we discovered that one of our email log servers had a permission issue which led to inbound emails processing slower than usual. We have added extra monitoring to ensure mail processes as expected.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Please subscribe to this article for regular updates until the issue is resolved. If you aren't subscribed to our Twitter feed, we encourage you to do so in order to get the most current information about any service issues. We also record all site outages on our system status page where you can see the past 12 months of service uptime. If you have questions about this issue, please open a ticket with us by sending a note to support@zendesk.com.