Service Incident August 24th 2016 Voice calls dropped All Pods

20:05 UTC | 13:05 PT
Our provider has confirmed that issues involving inbound and outbound calls have been resolved.

19:25 UTC | 12:25 PT
Our provider has confirmed that all outbound & inbound to non-toll free numbers have recovered. Inbound to toll-free are still affected.

19:05 UTC | 12:05 PT
Our provider has reported they are working to fix issues with a small percentage of inbound & outbound Voice calls across Pods.

18:49 UTC | 11:49 PT
We are seeing intermittent issues from our provider re: Voice calls across all pods. It may not happen on every call or with every agent.

18:48 UTC | 11:48 PT
We are seeing intermittent issues from our provider re: Voice calls across all pods. It may not happen on every call or with every agent.

18:40 UTC | 11:40 PT
We are receiving reports of Voice issues on Pod 6. Investigation is underway.

POST-MORTEM

Our vendor Twilio reported issues resulting in dropped calls for our customers. Once Twilio resolved the issues on their end, Voice service returned to normal. We are following up with Twilio for a root cause analysis.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

For current system status information about your Zendesk, check out our system status page. During an incident, you can also receive status updates by following @ZendeskOps on Twitter. The summary of our post-mortem investigation is usually posted here a few days after the incident has ended. If you have additional questions about this incident, please log a ticket with us.