Service Incident August 25th 2016 Voice issues all Pods

03:10 UTC | 20:10 PT
Our provider has confirmed that issues involving inbound calls have been resolved. Postmortem to follow here: http://zdsk.co/2by1nn9

02:12 UTC | 19:12 PT
Our provider continues to investigate issues with a small percentage of US Toll Free numbers. Further updates to follow

01:41 UTC | 18:41 PT
Our provider has reported they are actively working on resolving issues with voice. More information to follow

POST-MORTEM

This is a recurrence of Twilio-reported issues resulting in dropped calls for our customers. Once Twilio resolved the issues on their end, Voice service returned to normal. We are following up with Twilio for a root cause analysis.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

For current system status information about your Zendesk, check out our system status page. During an incident, you can also receive status updates by following @ZendeskOps on Twitter. The summary of our post-mortem investigation is usually posted here a few days after the incident has ended. If you have additional questions about this incident, please log a ticket with us.