Service Incident August 29th 2016 Performance issues Pods 3 5 6

09:09 UTC | 02:09 PT
We’re happy to report the slowness issues affecting pod 5 and 6 are now resolved.

08:58 UTC | 01:58 PT
Slowness issues impacting Pod 5 and 6 have stabilized and we are continuing to investigate.

08:23 UTC | 01:23 PT
We're seeing an improvement in performance of pods 5 and 6 but we're continuing to investigate.

POST-MORTEM

Customers accessing our service in the APAC region reported performance degradation. Upon investigation, we found packet loss on network traffic routing through one of our network providers in Hong Kong. To resolve, we re-routed network traffic and opened a ticket with the vendor to report the incident. 

FOR MORE INFORMATION

For current system status information about your Zendesk, check out our system status page. During an incident, you can also receive status updates by following @ZendeskOps on Twitter. The summary of our post-mortem investigation is usually posted here a few days after the incident has ended. If you have additional questions about this incident, please log a ticket with us.