Service Incident August 30th 2016 Insights all pods

13:39 UTC | 06:39 PT
We are happy to report that the issue affecting some users accessing Insights is now solved.

12:35 UTC | 05:35 PT
We're continuing to work to troubleshoot & alleviate the access issues facing some Zendesk Insights users.

11:31 UTC | 04:31 PT
We continue to investigate access issues on Zendesk Insights.

POST-MORTEM

HTTP network connections failed with timeouts resulting in customer reports of inability to access Insights. We engaged with Gooddata to troubleshoot. Gooddata could not find a root cause for the incident, and the issue resolved itself after approximately 90 minutes. No change was made by Zendesk, so our best theory is a network event near the edge of Gooddata's network that was resolved at its source. We will continue to work with GoodData to identify possible network points of failure.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

For current system status information about your Zendesk, check out our system status page. During an incident, you can also receive status updates by following @ZendeskOps on Twitter. The summary of our post-mortem investigation is usually posted here a few days after the incident has ended. If you have additional questions about this incident, please log a ticket with us.