Service Incident July 26th 2016 Help Center search errors pod 6

19:59 UTC | 12:59 PT
The help center and user search issues in our east coast data center are now resolved.

19:41 UTC | 12:41 PT
We continue to investigate Help Center and user search issues affecting customers in our east coast data center (pod 6).

POST-MORTEM

During this incident customers experienced errors when using the search feature in Help Center. The incident began during a new deploy of the Help Center search service which resulted in an extremely high load on the client nodes. The changes were rolled back, additional client nodes added, and then the changes re-deployed without incident. While it was not clear exactly what item in the deploy caused the issue, adding more capacity allowed for successful deployment.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

For current system status information about your Zendesk, check out our system status page. During an incident, you can also receive status updates by following @ZendeskOps on Twitter. The summary of our post-mortem investigation is usually posted here a few days after the incident has ended. If you have additional questions about this incident, please log a ticket with us.