Service Incident July 27th 2016 Green screens pod 5

08:25 UTC | 01:25 PT
We are happy to report that the access issues in Pod 5 are now resolved.

07:55 UTC | 00:55 PT
The service in Pod 5 is now stable. Please bear with us for a full resolution notice.

06:54 UTC | 23:54 PT
We’re seeing systems stabilize for customers on Pod 5.

06:18 UTC | 23:18 PT
We continue to investigate access issues affecting some of our customers on Pod 5.

POST-MORTEM

During this incident customers on Pod 5 experienced Green Screens upon login. Following investigation, we found that an externally developed app in our marketplace generated unexpectedly large spikes in api requests. Once the issue was identified, the application was blocked. In followup, we are working with the app developer to revise the code.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

For current system status information about your Zendesk, check out our system status page. During an incident, you can also receive status updates by following @ZendeskOps on Twitter. The summary of our post-mortem investigation is usually posted here a few days after the incident has ended. If you have additional questions about this incident, please log a ticket with us.