Service Incident August 30th 2016 Trial account creation all pods

12:47 UTC | 05:47 PT
We are happy to report that the issues affecting to trial accounts are now resolved.

11:59 UTC | 04:59 PT
We have identified the root cause for the access issues to new trial accounts and are working to deploy a fix.

11:31 UTC | 04:31 PT
We're continuing to investigate issues on trial accounts regarding green screens and access issues.

10:43 UTC | 03:43 PT
Investigation continues for issues affecting trial account creation.

POST-MORTEM

This incident was discovered following reports from customers with expired accounts that they couldn't login to make payment, as well as reports of recently created trial accounts that received green screens. Upon investigation, we determined that a recent configuration change combined with the implementation of a caching solution to improve performance resulted in certain account types being routed incorrectly. To resolve this issue, we rolled back the caching change. In reviewing the change, the use cases that produced this error were captured and will be accounted for if/when any alternate caching solution is implemented.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

For current system status information about your Zendesk, check out our system status page. During an incident, you can also receive status updates by following @ZendeskOps on Twitter. The summary of our post-mortem investigation is usually posted here a few days after the incident has ended. If you have additional questions about this incident, please log a ticket with us.